Dollars Make Sense.

Watch The Throne Would Have Given 04′ Yeezy Vertigo.

Posted in music. by Jason Mekkam on August 9, 2011

I’m not feeling Watch The Throne. Everything about it is overdose – the production, the rhymes, the ego. I’ve kept my opinions to myself tho. Cuz moms always said if you ain’t got shit nice to say don’t say shit. And cuz I thought I was the only one who felt the way I did. Until I remembered hearing this:

“I heard it, and I was thinking like, man, I really wanted more like of the simple type Jay-Z, I ain’t want like the, the more introspective, complicated rhyme- or the, in my personal opinion.

Kanye West on Last Call

True dat. Big ups to simplicity. Mother fuckers rapping about being faded off champagnes I can’t pronounce in Paris and shit. Man give me a bottle of OE and some gummy worms and I’d be just as content. Bet.

Granted Yeezy was talking about another record entirely but the heart of his message still resonates.

I ain’t gon front tho however. If Kanye and/or Hov were to ask me what I thought of WTT I’d prally say “Man that shit was tight.” Na what I’m sayin? What I’m gon tell em’.. I’m just a kid with a blog.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. JJ said, on August 9, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    you’re tripping. I think you’re missing the whole point/message of WTT.


Leave a Reply

