Dollars Make Sense.

The Break Up Song.

Posted in music. by Jason Mekkam on February 7, 2011

Vodpod videos no longer available.

This here visual for The Break Up Song brings together a lot of my faves:

1) Wale – Dude is nice. And he’s Nigerian. So like the Super Eagles in the World Cup I root unconditionally. My mother wouldn’t have it any other way. But seriously, after the genius that was A Mixtape About Nothing, D.C.’s own career has stalled as of sorts. After recent news of Wale Joining Rozay’s Maybach Music Group, heres hoping that roster switch will give him the jump start he needs.

2) 500 Days of Summer – Paying clear homage to the most creative/original/painfully on-pointbreak-up flick starring the criminally underrated Joseph Gordon-Levitt gives Wale a win in my book. Luvs it!

3) The Break Up Song (itself) – Being my second fave off of Wale’s More About Nothing (after The Breeze) and my second fave hip-hop break up song of 2010 (after Yeezy’s Blame Game) I’m happy to see this song get a second life with this visual.

On another note tho, you know what’s not my fave? Breaking up (actually). That shit sucks bowling balls..

The Break Up Song My Wale

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

