Dollars Make Sense.

Power.

Posted in music. by Jason Mekkam on August 6, 2010

This guy..

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I honestly don’t know what to make of this video. I have the same feeling about it as I did the first time I watched Flashing Lights.

Perhaps the songs are just so great that my expectations for their accompanying videos are perhaps raised to unrealistic heights.

But still, I appreciate the creativity and originality that went into this project. The music video as an art form is on life support. So any attempts to resuscitate, I can’t hate. But personally, I just wish that this visual, while stunning, would have done a better job of reflecting the songs emotion as opposed to its epic. But its whatever..

Too am I crazy or is Em’s new video way better than Yeezy’s?

At the risk of comparing apples to oranges, I feel Em’s visual did a great job of resurrecting my interest in a song I originally didn’t care for.

Plus Megan Foxxx is baddd. You can could throw her in the remake of the 10 Commandments and have her play Moses. I wouldn’t a flying frick.

I’d watch her part the red sea from sun up to sun down. No blinking.

Power by Kanye West

Leave a Reply

