Dollars Make Sense.

Guest Blog: Summer Where You Been At?

Posted in truth. by Jason Mekkam on June 8, 2010

Editor’s note: Aww snap! Guest blog time. Dollar’s Make Sense proudly passes the mic to the homie Omari, our little city’s premier swag consultant. Yo hit em’ with that knowledge son.

Around this time of year, with school coming to an end, I’m usually thinking about sunglasses, bad bitches, and otter pops. But all I’m seeing is umbrellas, sweat pants, and wet Uggs (no homo but that shit isn’t cute, put some rain boots on ladies). Having lived half my life on a tropical island I was able to experience good weather year round, yet I still admired Summer for her ability to always make her season memorable.

Think back, can you remember a year you had a bad summer? Summer time for me was the one time of the year where anything was possible. The dopest movie always come out during the summer, the illest concerts are during the summer, and the hottest shoes always come out during the summer; plus if you are camping for them you don’t have to worry about getting rained on. So I am writing this letter as a plead to summer to please come back:

Summer,

You gave me my first beer, you gave me my first blunt, come to think of it you gave my first beat! I just want to let you know that I miss you, I know I’ve taken you for granted but believe me I appreciate you now more than ever. What do I have to do for you to come back? I know you Summer, all you want to do is bring joy to the world not sadness like Winter. I know you wouldn’t rain on me like that. And don’t think I was cheating on you with Spring, if Winter told you that don’t believe anything that cold bitch says. All we did was take a road trip.

Summer just come back.

“Better late than never but never late is better.”

Sincerely,

Omari

P.S.

When you see Winter tell her I don’t appreciate what she did to my shoes today.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WULU said, on June 9, 2010 at 12:24 am

    i fuckin love otter pops.

    favorite summertime icy treats:

    1) Wild Cherry Slurpees
    2) Purple Otter Pops
    2) Chocolate Milkshakes
    and
    4) Watermelon (I know shit’s not as a dessert, but it’s still bomb as fuck tho. Gots to pay my respects).

  2. Kariann said, on June 9, 2010 at 12:31 am

    Amen.

  3. Mike J said, on June 9, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    Why would you wear those in the rain. I feel you tho, Im fucking tired of this weather.

  4. […] Summer is finally here. Like actually. Yours and mines favorite season has at long last decided to quit bullshitin and brought her suntastic ass out to come play. Cheers to her. Better late than never, but never late is better.. […]


Leave a Reply

